Industries & Employers

Key

A—Agriculture

D—Distribution

G—Government

M—Manufacturing

S—Service

I—Industry

(*) Constitutes a Member of the Culpeper County Chamber of Commerce

Within Culpeper County’s 389 square miles, business thrives alongside vineyards, farms, rolling hills, and sparkling rivers, lakes, and streams.

Culpeper enjoys a diversified economy with strong manufacturing, trade, services, and agricultural sectors. Manufacturing activity includes: auto parts, composite materials and cabinetry, wire cable, fiber optics, and iron castings. Major service industries include: IT colocation and managed hosting, international financial telecommunications, computer software design, uniform rentals, health care, education, and government. International firms have a significant presence in the community.

Aerial.Cmyk

* CATEGORY MAJOR EMPLOYERS AND INDUSTRIES * CATEGORY MAJOR EMPLOYERS AND INDUSTRIES

AMERICAN MANUFACTURING

M

Waste Water Treatment Systems

22011 Greenhouse Rd.

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Robert B. Mayer, President

Phone: 540-825-7234

Employees: 20

ATTOTEK*

S

Customized Software Design & Development

15180 Hoffman Lane

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: George Harrison, Business Manager

Phone: 540-825-4260

Employees: 12-15

Email: george.harrison@attotek.com

BB&T

S

Financial Institution

703 James Madison Hwy and

104 E. Davis Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Trevor Rollison, Financial Center Leader

Phone 540-825-3539

Employees: 12

Email: trollison@bbandt.com

BINGHAM AND TAYLOR CORPORATION*

M

Iron Castings & ABS Plastics

P.O. Box 939

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: John Marshall, VP, General Manager

Phone: 540-825-8334 ext. 114

Employees: 120

Email: jmarshall@binghamandtaylor.com

BLUE RIDGE GROWERS, INC.

A

Commercial Greenhouse - Wholesale

21409 Germanna Highway

Stevensburg, VA 22741

Contact: Jared Naccarato, General Manager/Vice President

Phone: 540-399-1636

Employees: 39-49 (seasonal)

Email: jared@blueridgegrowers.com

BLUE RIDGE PRODUCE

A

Produce Aggregation and Production

P.O. Box 28

13200 Willow Run Drive

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Mark Seale, CEO

Phone: 540-829-7223

Employees: 4

Email: mark@blueridgeproduce.net

BUILDER'S FIRST SOURCE

M

Pre Engineering Housing Appointed-Building Supply Integrated

13234 Airpark Drive

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Jeff Thompson, Manager

Phone: 540-825-0200

Employees: 160

Email: Jeff.Thompson@bldr.com

CAPITAL COMPONENTS AND MILL WORK (CCM)

M

Manufacture pre-hung doors & Millwork Exterior Trim

13129 Airpark Drive, Suite 140

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Michael P. Klekamp, President

Phone: 540-825-3600, ext. 201

Employees: 40

Email: mklekamp@ccmproducts.com

CAPITAL ONE BANK

S

Financial Institution

15237 Creativity Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Jill Fennewald, Bank Manager

Phone: 540-827-1060

Employees: 7

Email: jill.fennewald@capitalone.com

CARTER BANK AND TRUSTS

S

Financial Institution

806 Nottingham Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Ashly Routt, Bank Manager

Phone: 540-825-8228

Employees: 6

Email: ashly.routt@bsvacorp.com

CEDAR MOUNTAIN STONE CORPORATION*

M

Granite Quarry

P.O. Box 12

Mitchells, VA 22729

Contact: Rob Lanham, Salesman

Phone: 540-825-3370

Employees: 25

Email: rlanham@dalholding.com

CFC FARM & HOME CENTER*

A

Feed & Mill Supplies

P.O. Box 2002

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: David Durr, Manager

Phone: 540-825-2200

Employees: 125

Email: ddurr@ccfcfarmhome.com

CHERRY STREET BUILDING SUPPLY CORP.

S

Lumber – Retail

1418 Orange Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Zelda A. Smoot, Owner

Phone: 540-825-0397

Employees: 19

Email: nbulmer@cherrystreetva.com

CINTAS

S

Uniform Service

P.O. Box 1207

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Ken Greenfield, General Manager

Phone: 540-825-2300

Employees: 265

Email: greenfieldk@cintas.com

COFFEEWOOD CORRECTIONAL CENTER*

G

Government

P.O. Box 500,

12352 Coffeewood Dr.

Mitchells, VA 22729

Contact: Samuel Pruett, Warden

Phone: 540-829-6483

Employees: 300

Email: samuel.pruett@vadoc.virginia.gov

COMMUNICATIONS CORPORATION OF AMERICA

M

Communication Products

13195 Freedom Way

Boston, VA 22713

Contact: Stephen Fisher, President

Phone: 540-547-1700

Employees: 250

Email: stevef@cca.net

COMPETITIVE INNOVATIONS*

S

Web Solutions & Designs

302 E. Davis Street, Suite 201

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Michael J. Kennedy, President & CEO

Phone: 540-829-8448 or 703.698.5000 ext. 129

Employees: 5

Email: mkennedy@cillc.com

CONTINENTAL AUTOMOTIVE

M

Automotive Braking Systems

13456 Lovers Lane

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Brandon Lane Manager

Phone: 540-825-4100 ex 1200

Employees: 240

Email: brandon.lane@continental-corporation.com

COUNTY OF CULPEPER

G

County Government

302 North Main Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Frank Bossio, County Administrator

Phone: 540-727-3427

Employees: 478

Email: fbossio@culpepercounty.gov

CULPEPER BAPTIST RETIREMENT COMMUNITYS

 

 

Retirement Home

P.O. Box 191

12425 Village Loop

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: R. Stephen McElmurray, Executive Director

Phone: 540-825-2411

Employees: 126

CULPEPER COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM*

G

School System

450 Radio Lane

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Dr. Bobbi Johnson, Superintendent

Phone: 540-825-3677

Employees: 1,100

Email: bjohnson@culpeperschools.org

CULPEPER HEALTH & REHABILITATION CENTER*

S

Health Care Services

602 Madison Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Jeff Walrond, Administrator

Phone: 540-825-2884

Employees: 186

Email: james.j.walrond@mfa.net

CULPEPER REGIONAL HOSPITAL

S

Health Care Services

P.O. Box 592

501 Sunset Lane

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Lee Kirk, President/CEO

Phone: 540-829-4100

Employees: 698

Email: lkirk@culpeperhospital.com

ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS SERVICES*

S

Environmental Testing & Services

P.O. Box 520

118 North Main Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: W. Robert Jebson, President

Phone: 540-825-6660

Employees: 60

Email: bobj@ess-services.com

EURO-COMPOSITES*

M

Composite Materials

13213 Airpark Drive

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Sylke Heil, Executive Vice-President

Phone: 540-727-8501

Employees: 109

Email: sylke.heil@euro-composites.com

FYNE WIRE SPECIALTIES INCORPORATED

M

Redraw Wire

P.O. Box 151

19633 Church Road

Brandy Station, VA 22714

Contact: Greg Nedell, President

Phone: 540-825-2701

Employees: 23

Email: mrfynyr@aol.com

GREENFIBER

M

Insulation Products

13142 Airpark Drive

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Page Timberlake, Manager

Phone: 540-825-8000

Employees: 25

Email: page.timberlake@greenfiber.com

HARDWOOD ARTISANS

M

High Quality, Hand-Made Furniture

21405 Business Court

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Julianne Yurek , Director of Marketing

Phone: 703.643.1044 or local 540-423-3060

Employees: 76

E-Mail Julianne@hardwoodartisans.com

HOPPMANN CORPORATION

M

Manufacture packaging equipment

13129 Airpark Drive, Suite 120

Elkwood, VA 22718

Contact: Mark Flanagan, President

Phone: 540-829-2564

Employees: 50

Email: Flanagan@shibuyahoppman.com

HORIZON MILLING LLC*

D

Flour Mill

1900 Industry Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Trey Grant, Facility Manager

Phone: 540-825-1530

Employees: 31

Email: trey_grant@cargill.com

JEFFERSON HOME BUILDERS, INC. Dba/CULPEPER WOOD PRESERVERS*

M

Building Supplies

P.O. Box 1148

15487 Braggs Corner Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Joe Daniel, President / Anne Corbin, HR Manager

Phone: 540-825-5200

Employees: 80

Email: Joe_Daniel@Culpeperwood.com

KOHL'S

S

Retail Store

791 Nalles Mill Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Gerald Schlehr, Manager

Phone: 540-829-0531

Employees: 85

Email: Gerald.Schlehr@Kohls.com

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS, PACKARD CAMPUS

G

Government, Audio Visual Conservation

19053 Mount Pony Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Gregory Lukow, Chief of the MBRS Division

Phone: 540-827-1079

Employees: 112

Email: gluk@loc.gov

LOWE'S

S

Home Improvement Store

15150 Montanus Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Scott O’Toole, Manager

Phone: 540-812-9000

Employees: 150

Email: Scott.J.OToole@store.lowes.com

LUCKSTONE

M

Granite Quarry

18244 Germanna Highway

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Lee Nash, Plant Manager

Phone: 540-399 -1455

Employees: 7

Email: lnash@luckstone.com

MARTIN'S

S

Retail, Grocery Store

15371 Montanus Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Aaron Henderson, Store Manager

Phone: 540-737-1076

Employees: 150

MASCO BUILDER CABINET GROUP*

M

Cabinets & Related Products

P.O. Box 1387

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Kris Pierce, Plant Manager

Phone: 540-825-5884

Employees: 340

Email: Kris.Pierce@mascocabinetry.com

MERCHANTS GROCERY CO. INC.*

D

Food Distribution - Wholesale

P.O. Box 1268

800 Maddox Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Elvin Smythers, President

Phone: 540-825-0786

Employees: 145

Email: esmythers@merchants-grocery.com

NORTHERN PIEDMONT FEDERAL CREDIT UNION

 

 

Financial Institution

567 James Madison Hwy

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Dustin Ashby, Manager

Phone: 540-825-8800

Employees: 14

Email: npfcu@npfcu.org

PETSMART

S

Retail Store

15331 Montanus Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Tanya O’Neil, Store Manager

Phone: 540-825-8793

Employees: 25

PRECISION MACHINE WORKS, INC.*

M

Specilized machining

19028 Industrial Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Leon Fincher, President

Phone: 540-825-1882

Employees: 11

Email: theshop@pmworks.us

POWELL WELLNESS CENTER

S

Health Care and Fitness Facility

1005 Golf Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Sandy Boone

Phone: 540-829-4746

Employees: 87

Email: cboone@culpeperhospital.com

RAPPAHANNOCK ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE*

S

Electrical Utility Company

13252 Cedar Run Church Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Oliver Price, Custom Service Supervisor

Phone: 540-825-8373

Employees: 85

Email: oprice@myrec.coop

ROCHESTER WIRE & CABLE*

M

Electrical & Fiber Optic Cables

751 Old Brandy Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: David Harris, General Manager

Phone: 540-825-2111 x 202

Employees: 235

Email: djharris@te.com

STAPLES*

S

Retail Store

15323 Montanus Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Cheryl Buys

Phone: 540-829-9814 local / 877-235-9088 Corporate HQ

Employees: 20 on avg per store

STATE FARM BANK

S

Financial Institution

763 Madison Hwy Ste 202

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: John Willett, Owner

Phone: 877-331-8261

Employees: 3

Email: john@johnwillettagency.com

STELLAR ONE BANK

S

Financial Institution

231 Southgate Shopping Center and

102 S. Main Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact:

Phone: 540-829-8216

SUNTRUST BANK

S

Financial Institution

15345 Creativity Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Heather Cubbage, Manager

Phone: 540-825-3023

Employees: 6.5

Email: Heather.Cubbage@suntrust.com

SUNTRUST BANK

S

Financial Institution

633 Meadowbrook Shopping Center

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Jackie Bowles, Manager

Phone: 540-829-0128

Employees: 5.5

Email: Jackie.Bowles@suntrust.com

SWIFT

S

Financial Institution

P.O. Box 2005

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Michael Dodson, Director of Information Technology and Operations

Phone: 540-825-3000

Employees: 180

Email: mike.dodson@swift.com

TARGET

S

Retail Store and Grocery Store

15341 Montanus Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Corey Welch, ETLHR Supervisor

Phone: 540-829-6613

Employees: 100

TERREMARK WORLDWIDE, INC.*

S

NAP OF THE CAPITAL REGION

Multi Data Center Campus

18155 Technology Drive

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Norm Laudermilch

Phone:

Employees:

Email: nlaudermilch@terremark.com

TJ MAXX

S

Retail Store

703 Dominion Square

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Zamaneh Khameci, Manager

Phone: 540-829-7962

Employees: 43

TOWN OF CULPEPER*

G

Government

400 South Main Street, Suite 101

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Kim Alexander, Town Manager

Phone: 540-829-8250

Employees: 160

Email: kalexander@culpeper.to

U. S. GOVERNMENT POST OFFICE - CULPEPER

G

Government

205 South Main Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Donna Culbertson, Post Master

Phone: 540-829-8435

Employees: 58

Email: dculbert@email.usps.gov

VIRGINIA COMMUNITY BANK

S

Financial Institution

701 S. Main Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Tripp Butler

Phone: 540-829-6084

Employees: 6

Email: tripp.butler@vacmbk.com

VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT OFFICE

G

Government & Highway Maintenance

1601 Orange Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: James S. Utterback, District Administrator

Phone: 540-829-7500

Employees: 415

Email: james.utterback@vdot.virginia.gov

VIRGINIA STATE POLICE DIVISION HEADQUARTERS

G

Government & Police Service

15148 State Police Road

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Todd Tayler, Division Commander

Phone: 540-829-7401

Employees: 60

Email: todd.taylor@vsp.virginia.gov

WALMART*

S

Retail & Grocery Store

801 James Madison Highway

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Richard ONeal, Store Manager

Phone: 540-825-2723

Employees: 500

WELLS FARGO BANK

S

Financial Institution

795 Nalles Mill Road and

151 Main Street

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Julie Sayasithsena, Manager

Phone: 540-825-4720

Employees: 20

Email: julie.sayasithsena@wellsfargo.com

WELLS FARGO BANK

S

Financial Institution

307 Southgate Shopping Center

Culpeper, VA 22701

Contact: Japreshia Clark

Phone: 540-829-2300

Employees: 10

Email: japreshia.clark@wellsfargo.com

LAST UPDATED 06/28/2012